Governance & Leadership

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees at The Rockhampton Grammar School is responsible for the governance of the School and oversees its strategic direction, while ensuring the values of the School are upheld.

Brad Beasley

Board Chairman

Mark Birkbeck

Board Member

Debbie Clayton

Board Member

Regina Connell

Board Member

Lee Di Milia

Board Member

Jill South

Board Member

Josie Volck

Board Member

The Board comprises seven members (trustees) appointed by the Queensland State Governor in Council, of whom four are members nominated by the Minister for Education and three are elected by qualified donors of the School. Only persons listed on the Register of Donors and Subscribers are eligible to nominate for election as a Board member and vote in the election. Trustees serve the School on a voluntary basis.

The Rockhampton Grammar School trustees bring a wide breadth of knowledge across a variety of fields and industries including law, academia, business, health, agriculture and international relations. 

The Rockhampton Grammar School Board of Trustees was constituted on 4 October 1878. The Board operates under the Grammar Schools Act 2016 and is a Statutory Body of the Queensland Government, within the meaning given in the Financial Accountability Act 2009 and is subject to audit by the Queensland Audit Office. The Minister for Education is responsible for the administration of the Grammar Schools Act 2016.